Los Al.Net    

Information provided by DEAN GROSE
Los Alamitos City Council Member

"In God We Trust"

HIGHLIGHTS OF ACTIVITIES
AND EVENTS IN OUR COMMUNITY

Tuesday, July 21 - Dedication ceremonies, 4:30 p.m. of Coyote Creek Nature Trails, behind Oak Middle School.

Tuesday, July 21 - City Council Meeting, Los Alamitos City Hall, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 22- Planning Commission Meeting, Los Alamitos Community Center, 7 p.m. Regular Meeting

Tuesday, July 28 - Ribbon Cutting for Papa Murphys Pizza Take & Bake, Von's Shopping Center, 12 noon.

Tuesday, July 28 - Regional Military Affairs Committee meeting, Joint Forces Training Base, 3:30 p.m.

Friday,  July 31 - Los Alamitos City Hall, closed.

Tuesday, August 5 - Los Alamitos Cable Commission Meeting, 7 p.m. City Hall

Wednesday, August 6 - Los Alamitos Traffic Commission Meeting, 7 p.m. City Hall

Friday, August 7 - Wake Up Los Al Breakfast, 7:30 am, presented by the Chamber of Commerce at Eagles Nest, Valleyview and Orangethorpe. Call 526-598-6659

Saturday, August 8 - Movies in the Park, 6:30 p.m. Laurel Park, featuring "Big Hero 6", rated PG. Free, food & games available. Bring your chairs or blankets.

Monday, August 10 - Special City Council meeting, 5:30 p.m.  Bond Refinancing

Wednesday, August 12 - Los Alamitos Parks, Recreation & Community Service Commission Meeting, 7 p.m. City Hall

Monday, August 10 - City Council Meeting, Cypress City Hall, 7 p.m.

Friday,  August 14 - Los Alamitos City Hall, closed.

Wednesday, August 19- Planning Commission Meeting, Los Alamitos Community Center, 7 p.m. Regular Meeting

Thursday, August 20 - Tour of Joint Forces Training Base, 1 p.m. Free.  Call 562-598-6679 for reservations. 

Monday, August 24 - City Council Meeting, Los Alamitos City Hall, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, August 25 - Regional Military Affairs Committee meeting, Joint Forces Training Base, 3:30 p.m.

Friday,  August 28 - Los Alamitos City Hall, closed.

Monday, August 31 - City Council Meeting, Cypress City Hall, 7 p.m.

Most events noted above are OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

 

 

 

 

 

What Am I Doing For You?
 

Campaign/Elected Official
Reporting Forms



 

 

Your Financial Support is Appreciated
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This site is a communications link that will include
information for Los Alamitos residents & businesses

Dean Grose
714-821-6166 (work)  562-493-2080 (home)
follow me on TWITTER /FACEBOOK

LAST UPDATED: July 20, 2015

paid by Friends of Dean Grose #1245627