Los Al.Net    

Information provided by DEAN GROSE
Los Alamitos City Council Member

"In God We Trust"

HIGHLIGHTS OF ACTIVITIES
AND EVENTS IN OUR COMMUNITY

Wednesday, June 17 - Planning Commission Meeting, Los Alamitos Community Center, 7 p.m. Regular Meeting  (NEW DATE)

Friday,  June 19 - Los Alamitos City Hall, closed.

Monday, June 22 - City Council Meeting, Cypress City Hall, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, June 23 - Regional Military Affairs Committee meeting, Joint Forces Training Base, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 27 - Summer Movie in the Park, 6:30 p.m. at Laurel Park (Katella and Bloomfield). "Angels in the Outfield" will be show, plus food and entertainment.

Wednesday, July 1 - Los Alamitos Parks, Recreation & Community Service Commission Meeting, 7 p.m. City Hall

Friday,  July 3 - Los Alamitos City Hall, closed.

Saturday, July 4 - Fourth of July Celebration and Fireworks, Joint Forces Training Base. Gates open at 4 pm, entertainment and food, fireworks at 9 p.m.

Tuesday, July 7 - Los Alamitos Cable Commission Meeting, 7 p.m. City Hall

Wednesday, July 8 - Los Alamitos Traffic Commission Meeting, 7 p.m. City Hall

Friday, July 10 - Wake Up Los Al Breakfast, 7:30 am, presented by the Chamber of Commerce at Eagles Nest, Valleyview and Orangethorpe. Call 526-598-6659

Saturday, July 11 - Movies in the Park, 6:30 p.m. This one is special because it's held at the US Olympic Water Polo pool at the Joint Forces Training Base, so bring swim suits. Movie is "Dolphin Tale"

Monday, July 13 - City Council Meeting, Cypress City Hall, 7 p.m.

Friday,  July 17 - Los Alamitos City Hall, closed.

Tuesday, July 21 - Dedication ceremonies, 4:30 p.m. of Coyote Creek Nature Trails, behind Oak Middle School.

Tuesday, July 21 - City Council Meeting, Los Alamitos City Hall, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 22 - Planning Commission Meeting, Los Alamitos Community Center, 7 p.m. Regular Meeting  (NEW DATE)

Saturday, July 25 - Summer Movie in the Park, 6:30 p.m. at Laurel Park (Katella and Bloomfield). Movie is "Frozen" so bring the kids! Food and entertainment will also be available at this free event.

Tuesday, July 28 - Regional Military Affairs Committee meeting, Joint Forces Training Base, 3:30 p.m.

Friday,  July 31 - Los Alamitos City Hall, closed.

Most events noted above are OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

 

 

What Am I Doing For You?
 

Campaign/Elected Official
Reporting Forms



 

 

Your Financial Support is Appreciated
 

 

This site is a communications link that will include
information for Los Alamitos residents & businesses

Dean Grose
714-821-6166 (work)  562-493-2080 (home)
follow me on TWITTER /FACEBOOK

LAST UPDATED: June 17, 2015

paid by Friends of Dean Grose #1245627